What is it with robert plant and his amazing lyrical proficiency? Will this classic rock band ever stop surprising me with their songs and poetry, which have long been buried under the cloaks of time and space…

Last night, I heard another track closely to get exacty what Plant was rambling about. The song was called Thank You. It actually touched my wooden heart. There are few songs which have managed that and Thank You is definitely one of them.

Thank You is an example which clearly demonstrates the skill and passion which was there in Led Zeppelin. And they say that only stairway to heaven is a song worthy of listening.

 Here’s a couple of lines of the song:

“if the sun refused to shine,
I would still be loving you.
When mountains crumble to the sea,
There will still be you and me.”

In fact these are the opening lines of the song. This was Robert Plant and I am quite sure that he often went through turbulent waters when it came to relationships and love. No wonder most of their songs are classic love ballads.

It has perhaps become one of my wishes before i die, to sing atleast a couple of Led Zeppelin’s songs to the person I love..

