I am sitting in a wooden floored hotel room near the lake in chilly rainy nainital. I have an iPad on my lap, which is filled with nice applications to pass some time. Some books which I bought at the local bookshop lie on the bedside, including a rather mysterious book on palmistry written by a guy called Cherio and an exhaustive treatise on “pranayama” by yog guru B.K.S Iyenger.

And I can easily work on new ideas for my blogs. I don’t have an office to go to, a stupid boss to answer for, and plenty of peace and quiet which makes the hills an attractive draw.

Technology does make things pretty easy. But does it also make one lazy? Do the quality of ideas suffer? Is the only real benefit of better technology is better collaboration? Let’s see. This is one answer which only time will tell.

