Last night I just finished watching Quentin Tarantino’s Pulp Fiction for the 5th time. I dont know when will the craving to watch another of his movies again arise. I get these sudden cravings from time to time to binge on eccentric movies such as the one’s made by Quentin Tarantino, Guy Ritchie, Coen Brothers, Stanley Kubrick and the father of them all, Alfred Hitchcock.

Feel that sting big boy?
Feel that sting, big boy, huh? That's pride fuckin' with you!

To me, these three guys are the epitome of English film-making.

They have influenced the genres of crime, suspense and thriller like no one before them and that’s the best part. Innovation and innovators are someone who will never be forgotten no matter what. Even though I am aware that there are many other directors who have influenced cinema when it comes to action and crime and suspense and thrillers, but they are mostly french or Asians and as of now, I am not that fond of dubbed movies. It takes away the sheen and credibility somehow.

Pulp Fiction, for its own part, is an amazingly eccentric flick. I doubt anyone else can master the style of non-linear story telling as finely as Tarantino has managed. Guy Ritchie comes very close and apart from him, I don’t think anyone can challenge him.

He has stitched together three stories and timed them perfectly. Not a scene is superflous, nor a line extra. Crisp editing.

Taking some cues from his style, I think I need to master the art of editing and doing away with parts that hurt the whole.

