That’s exactly what my state of mind is right now.

Confused because I’m distracted and hence more and more irritated. It seems my will power is decreasing day by day. Do you know of any method to improve one’s will power?

Friedrich Nietzsche has written:

“The world itself is the will to power – and nothing else! And you yourself are the will to power – and nothing else!”

In my opinion, all you need to do is cultivate a strong, immovable, rock solid will. Once this will has been cultivated in one discipline, you will be able to apply it almost anywhere.

The question is, in what discipline should you cultivate such a will?

My father exercises this rock solid will when goes for his morning and daily walks. No matter what the day, week or month of the year it is, he has to go for this walk. Nothing can stop him. Even if we came home at 2 am, he would wake up at 5 am and go for this walk.

That’s what a strong will is.

I have yet to develop such a will.

And until I do it, confusion and distraction will slowly weaken my mind and make me a living dummy.

I have started so many things all at the same time, it’s a little stupid actually. Even today, we went to some social thingy and there were tons of cuisines. I tried out a little of everything and by the end, I was so full, I could hardly enjoy the 13 different types of desserts the pompous hosts had arranged.

Why so much distraction?

Maybe I need to meditate more consciously, with a little more awareness.

