“If you can’t fly then run, if you can’t run then walk, if you can’t walk then crawl, but whatever you do you have to keep moving forward.” – Martin Luther King Jr.

If there’s one word which summarizes any kind of success, it’s consistency. And this is the one habit which I’m trying to build but failing at, day after day. I pick up new activities, or restart old ones which were left undone but somehow manage to distract myself from anything and everything.

In other words, I’m rarely consistent.

All the advice I’ve read on the internet, all the tips which internet marketing blogs and whatnot give out – that’s all okay. One can work on that.

But unless one learns how to be consistent at one thing, success will rarely come.

I sure as hell cannot fly these days. It’s important for me to keep crawling, consistently! Make a habit. And making a habit once you’re a little older – well, it keeps getting tougher I suppose.

So what all things does one need to do consistently?

1. Exercise. Very important.

2. Read. Helps in expanding one’s mind.

3. Smiling. Even in the lowest of lows.

I’ll start with these three things. Won’t think of making a business plan or anything till I’ve made a habit of these three activities. If I’m posting stuff here about books or fitness, it means I’m keeping my word. If I’m not, it probably means I’m lazy as ever.

Adios!

