Man, it’s the 31st of December and things aren’t looking too good. I checked my weight today and it’s 76.7 Kilos! That’s almost 11 kilos overweight. No wonder that paunch was keeping most of the trousers in my cupboard from fitting me properly. I guess that’s going on my list of new year resolutions – losing that paunch.

Losing weight can be really difficult if all you do all day is eat, sleep, shit, write and run a little. The lifestyle isn’t too motorized. It’s just a sign that I need to get out more, become more active and spend time outdoors. It’s need a lot of commitment to lose it.

And I can tell you from experience that the benefits of losing that stomach fat, building a six pack and keeping fit generally are beyond amazing. You can wear anything and look good, roam around topless, feel like a superstar generally. In fact, I feel that a healthy, fit physique plays the most important role in boosting your confidence and productivity. I guess everyone knows that but very few actually do something about it.

I need to change my boat, this one is sinking fast.

You most certainly won’t be able to fly in life if you have lug around such a fat, overweight body.

 

