My first post

I have made another small promise to myself. To write atleast one helpful/valuable post for my lazysouls blog every week. Just focus on that one single post and improve upon it as much as I can.

Before I write any post, I am going to write the aim of the post in simple questions and keep checking back on this.

The 3 main questions are:

  • The aim of the blog post?Takeaways?
  • Does it offer something valuable to the reader?
  • Examples/Illustrations?

The 3 secondary ones:

  • Is the writing crisp and english correct?
  • Has the topic been tackled before on other similar blogs? Links to research?
  • Followup? Connection to previous posts or to new ideas?
  • Images?

Miscellaneous:

  •  Titles?
  • Seo?Keyword to target?
  • Formatting? USP?

Trying to begin something new: 5 Irritating Mental Blocks!

We all think of interesting ideas and keep planning for days and months on end. But there are very few people who actually execute their ideas till the end. And it’s always better to be a doer than merely a thinker because doing and thinking are two completely different acts. I used to be a doer. But I became boring with what I was doing and so now I’ve become a thinker thinking what to do next.

Start Something New
By jakeandlindsay

But what is stopping me from doing that something? With this gift of life and time that I have, why don’t I do something valuable with it? I am listing down some of the feelings/traits which are currently bugging me and keeping me from starting a new project.

Continue reading “Trying to begin something new: 5 Irritating Mental Blocks!”